Mechwarrior: Online - Now active for all!

ThermoNukePanda

http://www.mwomercs.com

mwowp013_1920_1080.jpg

Greetings fellow mech pilots! Just wanted to let everyone know that Mechwarrior: Online has finally entered its "Open Beta" stage.

Even though the game is still technically "beta", it's now available for everyone to download and play. There will be no more server resets, no loss of your mechs, money, credits or experience. This is it moving forward now.

The game is FREE TO PLAY, and it's awesome! I've been playing for a few months now so I'm excited to finally start working on my mechs and not have to worry about server resets.

Let me know if you're going to check it out. We can group up in game sometime if you were interested.

• Replies 50
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Nope, everything is all together AFAIK.

The ONE thing I have a complaint about is complete lack of any sort of game/server chat in what I guess I'll call the prep menu stuff (basically what you're looking at and using any time you're not "in game".) There is a "Social" button that you can use to add/remove friends, form groups with them (up to 4 at the moment), and launch into games. Problem is you just cant talk to them. I imagine this will change eventually (considering how almost exactly similar the setup is to World of Tanks and they have chat).

So load up messenger or steam or some sort of voice chat before getting together. Will make it easier. Also I think you'd like the game. It's a LITTLE grindy at first, getting your first real mech and outfitting it how you want, but eventually you'll start making money.