Gamercide Android App ("Beta")

Skylark95

Gamercide Android App ("Beta")

EVhpel.png

Your favorite Grim Reaper, now for Android!

Background:

Due to a workforce reduction, my position as Programmer Analyst was recently eliminated. To sharpen up my Java skills from school I decided to start doing some Java programming again. One thing turned into another and I started learning the basics of the Android SDK. Then a few days ago, an idea for an app for the forums came up. I decided I would take what I learned and create an app that would fix some of the pet-peeves I had about our current mobile interface (sorry Dat. lol). First it was just a web browser, then I added a few bells and whistles, then it came to the point where I thought the app would be something worth sharing. After positive feedback to go forward with the idea I am now releasing an early version of the (if I can call it this) "Official" Gamercide App for Android.

How to install:

1. Click the download link above (From your PC or phone)
  2. If you downloaded the app from your PC, Place it somewhere on the SD card for your phone
  3. Before installing, be sure to allow your device to install apps from unknown sources
  4. Browse for the .apk file for the app and select it (If you do not have a file browser on your phone, here is one I recommend)
  5. Press "Install"

**Please Note**

This app is in a "beta" stage as it has only been tested by me and I am unfortunately not perfect

tongue.png

If you come across any bugs or force closes let me know and I'll do my best to fix them.

Features:

Custom post font

• Set up by pressing the menu button, go to More... and Edit Post Font and enter the BBcode tags you use for your custom font and color (Default will be mine).
  • You can copy your custom post font to the clipboard anytime by going into the menu and selecting Copy Font Settings.
  • When replying to a post, paste your font code by long-pressing in the textbox and select paste.

New Content